Uncategorized

A hug from a child can make a bad day good

Sunday was a busy day. We went into to town to have a look around the food market. It was a special food market with lots of stalls that aren’t there on a normal market day. After an hour or so we went round to a friends house for Sunday lunch.

Our friends have 3 children, twin 6 year old girls and an 18 month year old girl. We love our friends and their children but it is very tiring. The twins are non-identical and have always had there individual personalities. One of them has Cystic Fibrosis (CF) and the other one is ‘normal’. The one with CF is a bit mental but lovely and the ‘normal’ one is very grown up and they are starting to clash a bit now. There were a few tears as they wound each other up and tried to get our attention. The 18 month old is teething so there were a few tears there too. She is so independent and full of cuddles. Both of the twins seem to be very happy to have another sister and help there mum and dad out with the baby. We have a very nice time, all there children love us and love to have a cuddle with us and that is always a nice feeling. And we had a long over due catch up with our friends.

As fun as Sunday was it did leave me very tired. I made it into work on Monday, I really wanted to see if I could get any more information about our jobs. I made it through the day but by the time I got home I was very tired and ached all over. But making it through work is an achievement and something that I should pat myself on the back for. The last few days I have been feeling a bit low and useless. I haven’t posted anything for the last few days because I didn’t feel like I’d achieved anything. This is a mind-set that I am trying to challenge and change.

Tuesday I was so tired that everything hurt, it felt like I hadn’t slept for days. I had no energy at all, just getting out of bed and phoning work took it out of me. I spent most of the morning asleep and the rest of the day trying to stay awake. I did have a little bit of energy in the afternoon but after 30 mins of ironing that was gone. I find it very hard to do nothing and everything else needed too much concentration. Again this is something I need to address and change. Today two books on CD came in the post, so now when I need to be still I can listen to them and cut down on the amount of television data I get.

To read more about what I did today you’ll have to wait till tomorrow. It’s Bake Off night and my partner has been waiting for me to finish so that we can watch it together.

Leave a Reply

