Crochet

You don’t realise how much you miss something until it comes back to you

Today I finally picked up my crochet needles again. I haven’t used them since 24 September, I just lost the crochet groove. As we get closet to November I really need to get a wriggle on and finish the bunting for an expectant friends older daughter. Reading the comments on my ‘Bananas and Bunting’ post has helped to motivate me. G (my friends older daughter) really loves the things I make her, every time I go round her house or see her G makes a point of telling me that she has still got something I made her. Like most of the children I know I am one of the few adults that they know that make things. G is quite crafty herself and she’s at the age were she can appreciate the effort that goes into making something.

Picking my needle up again today felt so good, I didn’t realise how much I was missing them. I have now made 3 triangles in each of my chosen colours and have put a border on one. I can’t remember the name of the stich but it goes 5 treble in one stich, miss next two stiches, 1 double chain, miss next two stiches 5 treble in one stich again, carry on until done. I’m not sure about the border, but it’s too late now. I often doubt my crochet until it’s complete, but then if things looked good half done then that would make them a finished piece of work.

Thank you to every one that reads my posts. And a big thank you to those who have left comments, they have really helped kick my butt into gear.

Happy crocheting x

Leave a Reply

