Cards · Personal Log

And now for something a bit different

No crochet today I am afraid, todays post is about cards.

To help my friends start the New Year with a smile on their faces. So off I went to Paperchase, it is the best shop I have found for postcards, and bought some postcards for my friends. And this is what I got them.

WP_20160125_001

On the bra postcard I wrote ‘Good friends are like good bras. Always there to support you.’ On the other I simply put ‘a postcard to make you smile.’ I know that the bra post card went down well, I sent two and both friends have let me know they got them and liked them.

As well as it being my birthday recently it was also my friend K birthday, she is all of 5 days younger than me and my oldest friend. The free gift with this months Mollies Makes inspired me to make her a birthday card.

WP_20160202_007

I have seen cards made in this style and have always fancied making one. So with tracing paper in one hand and a crafting scalpel in the other I set to work. And this is what it ended up like.

WP_20160202_006

Both Glen and I like the way it turned out, and I can also report that so did K. Cutting the fox out was pain staking work but worth it in the end. I think I will make more in the future.

Thank you for reading. Have a good weekend x

2 thoughts on “And now for something a bit different

Leave a Reply

