Personal Log

Spring is in the air….

Everywhere I look around
Spring in the air
Every sight and every sound

I am so excited that spring is here. I love this time of year when you can smell the changing of the season and everything feels so full of new life and potential. I love seeing the new shoots on plants and trees, the bulbs that are shooting up and coming to life and the spring blossoms.

Spring is in the air
In the whisper of the trees
Spring is in the air
In the thunder of the sea

Even rainy days aren’t that bad at this time of the year. Spring has Easter, which means long weekends, chocolate and family. It has Spring cleaning, after a cold winter locked up indoors I can’t wait to throw all the windows open and give everything a good clean and tidy.

Spring is in the air
In the rising of the sun
Spring is in the air
When the day is nearly done

Spring is the start of the holiday season, the weather is getting warmer and brighter and, if you have kids, they are approaching the holidays.

Speaking of holidays I am going on holiday next week! This will be our first holiday in well over a year. We have booked a week in a caravan in Looe Bay Cornwall. We leave on Monday and come back on good Friday. I am worried about driving on Cornish Roads but otherwise I am looking forward to it and getting very excited.

I can barely sit still today. It’s a lovely spring day, I’m going on holiday next week and I’ve just had an email telling me that I have an interview on Thursday!!! This is, so far, the one and only interview that I have managed to get. It is at a local museum, I love museums. It is in the centre of town so I can still walk to work. This is a job that I really want so I am soooooo chuffed to get an interview for it. It’s at 3.30 this Thursday, I finish work at 3 and the museum is only round the corner so that is plenty of time to make myself look interview ready. Please, please think of me on Thursday and wish me luck.

Thank you so much for reading x

WP_20160312_004

P.S.  Tomorrow will be a creative post. I’m not sure if it will be backing or crochet yet, it could even be both.

Leave a Reply

