Fibromyalgia · Personal Log

I just saw a Blue Tit in my garden

I didn’t take a picture though, sorry. You’ll just have to take my word for it that it was there and it was beautiful.

I will unveil more of my holiday in anther post, for now I thought I’d just give you a quick life update.

I finished work on Thursday and joined the queue for the Job Centre on Friday. That last few days at work were very weird and there are a few people that I will miss, hopefully I will be able to keep in contact with some of those people. I haven’t liked the place that I worked for, the only reason I stayed so long was fear (especially after I got sick). I thought that I would be happy the day that I left that awful place but it was a bit sad really, maybe it was that everyone was saying goodbye to the company as well as the people that it made it that way (just encase you didn’t know my office is moving to Leeds leaving me and most of the people that I work with being made redundant). I know that some of my sad feeling was that I haven’t got another job to go to yet, so far I have only had two interviews and one said ‘thanks but no thanks’ and the other I couldn’t go to as I was on holiday.

Glens dad asked how I was feeling about the hole thing, was I angry? I can honestly say that I’m not angry, I got those sorts of feelings out of the way a while ago (we were told about the move in September last year). I feel worried about the future, as I feel that until I have a job that the future is completely out of my control. As well as being worried about bill payments and keeping the house. But otherwise I feel quite calm about things at the moment. Now that I’m not at work I can put some more energy into the house and make it a nicer place for Glen and I to live. We have a 3 bed house and our bedroom, the living room and the kitchen are the only rooms that we can use properly at the moment (after having lived here for nearly 2 1/2 years!). So as well as hunt for a job I have plenty to do. Over the last couple of days I have made a big improvement in the craft/Lego room. I’ve been stealing stationary and storage stuff from work since September and have been able to put it all to good use, I am currently using an ergonomic key board and a tracker mouse to write to you on (don’t worry I found out that they were just going to bin everything left in our office. One lady went home with some of the office chairs on Thursday).

A two weeks before Glen and I went away I had a call from the Doctor saying the My B12 levels were quite low and he would like me to come in for some B12 injections. When a persons B12 levels get low it can make them very tired and run down. B12 is a vitamin that comes from eggs, milk, cereals and meat, so usually it’s vegetarians that can suffer if it’s a diet thing. Some people can just have trouble processing B12, it is just a fluke of genetics. As I eat the right things to keep good B12 levels looks like it could just be genetics. I have to have 6 booster injections (I have had 4 so far) at two injections a week. For some people this can be enough to boost the system and that’s the problem solved, otherwise it’s a simple case of having one B12 injection every 3 months. I don’t know if I will have to keep having the jabs but so far they seem to be making a big difference. I feel like I have a lot more energy now and am getting loads more done. Now I’m not so tired I feel like I am handling the pain from my FM better and now I have more energy to do exercise to help reduce the pains. All of this makes me feel a lot better about having to look for a new job.

So in a nutshell I am now unemployed and the future is a bit uncertain but I feel a lot more equipped to deal with it.

I hope everything is going well for you. Thank you for reading X

Leave a Reply

