Fibromyalgia · Personal Log

Nose back to the grindstone

Today has been a very long day.

I started my first day at my new job, receptionist at a local doctors Surgery.  After I have finished my training I will start work at 8am, which means leaving the house just after 7.  As a healthy person it’s not something that I’d look forward to and as a non healthy person I am still looking for work with better hours for me.

My first day went ok.  The person that should start my training was off sick, so I just got shown the building and watched the other receptionists.  When I finished work at 2.15 it was off into town to have a quick lunch before an interview.  When I left my last place of work I gave my C.V to a friend to pass onto his companies H.R to see if they had anything suitable and they finally asked me in to see them.  This job would be easier for me to get to, more money and less phone calls, so please cross your fingers for me to get that one.

This is the longest day I have had in a long time, leaving the house at 8 and not getting back in until gone 5.  I know this is most peoples reality but it has left me exhausted and in pain.  Tonight I am having an early dinner and a crazy early night.  Tomorrow I’m set to work 9 till 1 and have nothing to do until 6 and that is just to go out with my family for dinner.  I have the day off on Thursday and I can’t wait.

As it is Tuesday Glen is at the gym but he left this to welcome me home to.

I have not read the books and haven’t seen the films in their entirety, I didn’t like the hype that was built up around them when the books came out.  Glen knows that I have been thinking about reading them and he got me the set.  I can’t wait to finish the book I’m on at the moment so I can start reading them.

Thank you for reading x

 

Leave a Reply

