Personal Log

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hello lovely people.

I hope that 2017 is treating you well so far.

As the New Year is a time for new beginnings I thought that this would be a good time to share my new beginning with you all and show you some pictures from my wedding.  Glen and I finally tied the knot in October 2016 and I went from being Miss G to Mrs T.

We got the official stuff out of the way at our local registry office in the morning.  15 mins with our immediate family, the best man, maid of honour and their partners.  As we were having a blessing later on that day we treated the legal bit very casually, as you can see from the way everyone is dressed.  We were also laughing through the whole thing, it was like watching two school kids get married in the play ground.

dsc03365

(This is us and our parents)

We got officially married in the morning, just after having a MacDonald’s breakfast, and then we had our blessing about 4 hours later.

The blessing took place on a local farm in their barn.  The dress was a bit more formal than the morning but everything else was just as casual.

The ‘theme’ of the wedding was us.  There where little touches that was all Glen or me, this is best shown in the wedding cake I think.

Glen LOVES Spiderman and I think I’m a Disney princess.  The cupcakes are topped with edible Lego bricks (for Glen) and the cases are covered in butterflies (for me).  We also had loads of sweets and things out for the kids………..and me.

I think that is it for now.  There are a few makes to tell you about later, for example I crocheted my flowers, but that can wait for now.

Thank you very much for reading, now go and enjoy yourselves x

One thought on “HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

