Gardening · Personal Log

Down in the green house

Hello lovely reader!

With the recent long weekend and good weather Glen and I have been doing a lot in the garden.  Glen has been doing things like cutting up and moving turf and I have been planting seeds and tending seedlings.

The greenhouse is so full of seedlings I’m stuggling for room to pot any on!

The black bags have potatoes growing in them! And the green leafy thing in the glass thing is celery from the fridge, so far it seems to be growing.

I have managed to pot on some peas and some sweet peas, and I am experimenting with building my own pea cage for them to grow in.


Basically I have put some canes in a pot and wound around some garden string for them to travel on.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Well that is it for today.

Thank you for reading.  I hope you are doing well x

 

Leave a Reply

